Recent

Author Topic: Pitstop not working properly  (Read 2989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #15 on: September 15, 2021, 10:45:52 AM »
Looks like my DC updated overnight. I'm seeing the same issue.

 :facepalm:

Oh no. Well last week we dealt with the .lockbit ransom virus which almost decimated every file we have here on the server. There was 2 internal backups and they got .lockbitted too. Luckily the IT consultant had a cloud backup that was ok. This seems minor in comparison to that. But could be a huge headache down the road if there isn't a fix for it soon. Can we go back to a previous version of Acrobat before the update?

I doubt if you can revert back. If you have a current backup maybe? I dunno.

I also opened a support case with Enfocus.
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #16 on: September 15, 2021, 10:57:08 AM »
If anyone has Acrobat DC that has not updated to the latest version yet and are running Pitstop I would disable Acrobats auto update feature. See attached below.
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline david

  • WTF?
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 15725
  • Gender: Male
  • arrrrrrrggg....
  • Gender: genderless
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #17 on: September 15, 2021, 11:06:32 AM »
I was just informed that the only mac here with big sur on it has issues with Acrobat DC...
it will not launch at all.

WTF?

Prepress guy - doin' jobs one at a time
www.texasgraphics.com

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #18 on: September 15, 2021, 11:09:15 AM »
I'm running Big Sur and mine launches. But I have the same issue with Pitstop that pspdfppdfxhd is seeing.
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3017
  • Gender: Male
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #19 on: September 15, 2021, 11:22:20 AM »
Global changes are working. You just can't see your selection. When you grab a fill it picks it up properly. I have noticed as well that the Design Layout is not working so you can't see any guides. I use that one fairly often as well.


 
S.O.S

Offline abc

  • Senior Product Manager, Enfocus
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 702
  • Gender: Male
  • Senior Product Manager
    • www.enfocus.com
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #20 on: September 15, 2021, 11:30:32 AM »
Talked to support, seems Adobe changed something and selections are not displaying.
Will let you know as soon as I hear anything.
Come as a surprise as you can probably tell!

Offline david

  • WTF?
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 15725
  • Gender: Male
  • arrrrrrrggg....
  • Gender: genderless
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #21 on: September 15, 2021, 11:31:15 AM »
uninstalling DC right now, we'll see what happens
Prepress guy - doin' jobs one at a time
www.texasgraphics.com

Offline david

  • WTF?
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 15725
  • Gender: Male
  • arrrrrrrggg....
  • Gender: genderless
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #22 on: September 15, 2021, 11:39:33 AM »
uninstaller missing its original
using acro cleaner now and it locks up


thank you adobe, I was needing something to do in my spare time


 :shoots_self:
Prepress guy - doin' jobs one at a time
www.texasgraphics.com

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3017
  • Gender: Male
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #23 on: September 15, 2021, 12:09:01 PM »
 :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :drunk3: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :drunk3: :drunk3: :vomit:

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #24 on: September 15, 2021, 01:20:31 PM »
We had a few iMacs that had not had Acrobat updated yet. We renamed the Acrobat DC application on the Macs that were affected and then we copied the Acrobat DC application file from an unaffected Mac to the affected Macs and we got the problem fixed for now. We also turned off Auto Update in Acrobat Preferences for now.
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3017
  • Gender: Male
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #25 on: September 15, 2021, 01:38:09 PM »
That's a good solution. We only have 2 macs and the other one is not a production machine. I don't think it's been updated in a year. Not a viable option here. :facepalm:

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #26 on: September 15, 2021, 01:47:41 PM »
Check your PM's. I sent you a link.
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3017
  • Gender: Male
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #27 on: September 15, 2021, 02:01:11 PM »
Awesome!

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38674
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #28 on: September 15, 2021, 02:08:59 PM »
uninstaller missing its original
using acro cleaner now and it locks up


thank you adobe, I was needing something to do in my spare time


 :shoots_self:

Has anyone seen David since this post? I fear for his safety. (or those around him) :rotf:
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3017
  • Gender: Male
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Pitstop not working properly
« Reply #29 on: September 15, 2021, 02:17:34 PM »
I HEAR YA!