Recent

Author Topic: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)  (Read 895 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bornrd

  • Social Members
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • How could you get so low, in a building so damn ta
  • Gender: male
Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« on: July 01, 2021, 09:19:17 AM »
As you can see in the attached screencap, when i try to organize my Workflows by renaming them, my input Text does not show up in the GUI. Am I missing something? What's the use of Workflow descriptions if not this?


German:

Beschreibung = Description
Workflow Beschreibung ändern = change Worflow description
macOS Catalina 10.15.7/Windows 10 - Adobe CC - Fuji XMF 6.11.1 - Luxel T9000 CTP E - Rapida 105 universal - Heidelberg GTO

I have no idea what the f*ck I'm doing in prepress but here we are

www.ruegen-druck.de | @ruegendruck

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38615
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2021, 09:21:37 AM »
Is it possible you have to restart the software to see the changes?
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline bornrd

  • Social Members
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • How could you get so low, in a building so damn ta
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2021, 09:38:46 AM »
Just tried restarting my client, to no avail.

However, we have an instance of XMF constantly running on a separate PC in the Plate Room. I do not want to restart that, since I am alone right now and don't want to anger the IT gods.

Will report back tomorrow if it worked after restarting all active clients.
macOS Catalina 10.15.7/Windows 10 - Adobe CC - Fuji XMF 6.11.1 - Luxel T9000 CTP E - Rapida 105 universal - Heidelberg GTO

I have no idea what the f*ck I'm doing in prepress but here we are

www.ruegen-druck.de | @ruegendruck

Offline bornrd

  • Social Members
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • How could you get so low, in a building so damn ta
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2021, 02:00:42 AM »
OKay so, i got around to it and i do now realize what changing the Workflow description does for me.

It changes a tiny label inside the Node space. I do want to change the Workflow Label (Like on the "Tab" where it still says "Workflow 3".
Why can i change Everything's Names but not the one i need to change the most? :gom:

 
macOS Catalina 10.15.7/Windows 10 - Adobe CC - Fuji XMF 6.11.1 - Luxel T9000 CTP E - Rapida 105 universal - Heidelberg GTO

I have no idea what the f*ck I'm doing in prepress but here we are

www.ruegen-druck.de | @ruegendruck

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38615
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2021, 08:52:13 AM »
Because software developers think they know what you want more than you do? :rotf:
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline Tracy

  • Ninja Master
  • **
  • Posts: 8289
  • Gender: Female
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2021, 01:20:29 PM »
see how you have the workflow 3 highlighted in blue
I think you can change the name while it's highlighted

Offline bornrd

  • Social Members
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • How could you get so low, in a building so damn ta
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2021, 01:48:23 AM »
I can not put into words how stupid we feel right now :rotf:

We had a good laugh there. Works just fine. Thank you! (Maybe it's the 6.11.1 beta now working?)
macOS Catalina 10.15.7/Windows 10 - Adobe CC - Fuji XMF 6.11.1 - Luxel T9000 CTP E - Rapida 105 universal - Heidelberg GTO

I have no idea what the f*ck I'm doing in prepress but here we are

www.ruegen-druck.de | @ruegendruck

Offline Tracy

  • Ninja Master
  • **
  • Posts: 8289
  • Gender: Female
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2021, 03:14:32 PM »
 :laugh: It was just too easy

Offline bornrd

  • Social Members
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Gender: Male
  • How could you get so low, in a building so damn ta
  • Gender: male
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2021, 04:24:44 AM »
That's exactly what my "mentor" said  :cane: ( I'm an apprentice kinda thing btw)

He's been using XMF since like forever. He never got the notion  :rotf:
macOS Catalina 10.15.7/Windows 10 - Adobe CC - Fuji XMF 6.11.1 - Luxel T9000 CTP E - Rapida 105 universal - Heidelberg GTO

I have no idea what the f*ck I'm doing in prepress but here we are

www.ruegen-druck.de | @ruegendruck

Offline Tracy

  • Ninja Master
  • **
  • Posts: 8289
  • Gender: Female
Re: Workflow Labels/Descriptions not updating in GUI (XMF)
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2021, 12:48:40 PM »
Welcome to printing   :banana: