News:

Main Menu

corel to illy

Started by beermonster, August 05, 2008, 07:56:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

beermonster

hey! yo! experts!!!!!!

a mate just asked the friendliest way of getting corel files into illy.

any suggestions? export - save as - whatever?

thanks folks :cheesy:
Leave me here in my - stark raving sick sad little world

jezza

eps is probably the easiest route beer, out line fonts first if you can, that's what I used to do.

It's been a while though and more recent versions may have some export options instead of saving options
one sick prepress mofo

DigitalCrapShoveler

Corel has a direct export to AI. Save as an AI file, the newest version it will allow. I am still on Corel 12, (POS) in regards to previous versions. I generally have very little problems, but keep a close eye out!
Member #285 - Civilian

beermonster

DigitalCrapShoveler

If you have too many troubles, send me the file. I am no Corel expert, but I can get around okay in it. Transparent objects and raster created elements within Corel are the biggest problems I would look out for.
Member #285 - Civilian

beermonster

cheers dude

if they get probs i'm sure they may ask again - and they said thanks too
 :grin:

DigitalCrapShoveler

Quote from: beermonster on August 05, 2008, 08:38:07 AMcheers dude

if they get probs i'm sure they may ask again - and they said thanks too
 :grin:

I'll be here. Have a good night Beer! :wink:
Member #285 - Civilian

delooch

while on the subject of corel (not to derail the topic)...

since ive been in prepress, ive noticed that almost every print shop ive ever been exposed to utilizes adobe apps, where "other" shops - screen printing, embroidery, etc. tend to utilize corel apps.  maybe that just holds true to my area/exposure... whats your experience? why the corel preference?

DigitalCrapShoveler

Quote from: delooch on August 05, 2008, 11:39:42 AMwhile on the subject of corel (not to derail the topic)...