Recent

Author Topic: Unable to reach Adobe servers  (Read 1100 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline madbugger

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Gender: undisclosed
Unable to reach Adobe servers
« on: September 23, 2021, 05:41:32 PM »
Hi, We have an issue with Acrobat being unable to reach the adobe servers to verify subscription status. This issues cropped up about 8 weeks ago.

Our server is an HP ProLiant350p running Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard. It is our Apogee server. I understand that this is an older OS, but it works fine for Apogee and in our environment. Upgrading is not currently an option.

The copy of Acrobat is our second use of Licence, other allowed copy is running fine on Mac.

Nothing changed overnight that we can pinpoint, working one night, not the next morning. Previously, it had been running fine without issue for over 12 months.

Have gone through every suggestion that Adobe has in their troubleshooting guide numerous times, we can see the logos when checking if we can connect to Adobe server, internet works on our server, no firewall in place, creative cloud uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times, as has Acrobat been.

Anyone else encountered this issue or have any suggestions as to how to resolve it?

Thanks,
Geoff
 

Offline scottrsimons

  • Prepress/IT/Automation
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 441
  • Gender: Male
  • 42
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2021, 07:24:41 AM »
Have you tried just going to Adobe's website and logging in there with you credentials? That is always my first step in troubleshooting my login issues. If it doesn't work there, then it's probably a password or maybe a billing issue, and the webpage should tell you.
"Your superior intellect is no match for our puny weapons!" - Homer J. Simpson

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 38779
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2021, 08:50:10 AM »
Have you tried rebooting that server?
Mac OS 11.5.2 Big Sur | Prinergy 9.0.1.125 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2021 | TWO Fuji CTP Units

I'm Sorry I Hurt Your Feelings When I Said You Were Stupid. I Honestly Thought You Already Knew

Offline David

  • WTF?
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 15742
  • Gender: Male
  • arrrrrrrggg....
  • Gender: genderless
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2021, 09:14:52 AM »
 We had to install the Creative Cloud on our PC (windows OS, not a server OS) that was running a single copy of Acrobat. It wouldn't launch until we installed Creative Cloud and then logged in thru that.

Good Luck!
Prepress guy - doin' jobs one at a time
www.texasgraphics.com

Offline RMPrepress

  • Prepress Manager and printer since 1986
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Gender: Male
    • www.kaseprinting.com
  • Gender: male
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2021, 09:18:38 AM »
We had this same exact issue last week on one Mac.
We were also having an issue where Acrobat was caught in a loop of thinking it needed to update but would not.
After hours of trying this and trying that we finally through in the towel and called Adobe support.
Fixed it in 15-20 minutes.
I am usually pretty good at troubleshooting that stuff but not this time.
The adobe rep was all over the place deleting files etc. then reinstalled the creative cloud app and Acrobat i think.
Manager/Default IT Guy - 2012 MacPro-2x3.46-64gb-BigSur(OpenCore)
Kodak Prinergy 9.0.1 - Kodak Insite 9.2.0
Epson P9000 w/XRite-Spectroproofer - FieryXF 7 - G7 Master Printer
Heidelberg Prinect 2021 + Suprasetter CTP

Offline Possum

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4843
  • Gender: Female
  • Gender: female
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2021, 07:24:30 PM »
Did you turn the computer off and on?

 :lmao:
Tall tree, short ropes, fix stupid.

Offline madbugger

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Gender: undisclosed
Re: Unable to reach Adobe servers
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2021, 09:37:09 PM »
Have you tried rebooting that server?

Yes, multiple times