Recent

Author Topic: suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs  (Read 3396 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tuff_gong

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs
« on: July 23, 2012, 02:41:42 PM »
Nexus 9.5.2 pdf workflow
Starting last Friday, could not expand jobs using Nexus Manager on mac. Queues, workflows, etc all show up OK, but when we double-click on a job in the queue, we get a blank window.
We can reveal in finder, etc, but not see or edit files by double-clicking. It's the same on all workstations, even the one that has the Neo dongle.
"Cops Nab Co-Eds in Pot Orgy"

Offline andyfest

  • Know your role and shut your hole...
  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1616
  • Gender: Male
  • 100% Canucklehead
  • Gender: male
Re: suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2012, 07:38:44 PM »
Ouch. Have you tried scraping out the dead s*** in the RIP lately? Save out your workflows, clean up all folders and restore workflows again. We try to do it at least 4 times a year. The 9.5.8 update was pretty solid so you could try an update, tho 9.5.2 worked well too. We're using 10.1.1 and it works really well - no issues at all yet.
Fairly recent Adobe Creative Cloud, Versa RIPs, Flexi Cut RIP, couple of Roland wide format printers, Seal 60+ laminator + another old laminator that I hate, vinyl cutter and knives....lots of knives

Offline andyfest

  • Know your role and shut your hole...
  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1616
  • Gender: Male
  • 100% Canucklehead
  • Gender: male
Re: suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2012, 07:31:03 AM »
TG - I am assuming you got Nexus up and running again?
Fairly recent Adobe Creative Cloud, Versa RIPs, Flexi Cut RIP, couple of Roland wide format printers, Seal 60+ laminator + another old laminator that I hate, vinyl cutter and knives....lots of knives

Offline tuff_gong

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
Re: suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2012, 08:26:40 AM »
I will soon. I'd forgotten the routine (delete rip data, module logs, etc) since I hadn't had to do that in some time. It was a monthly routine when I was running nexus, 9 has been more stable.
"Cops Nab Co-Eds in Pot Orgy"

Offline andyfest

  • Know your role and shut your hole...
  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1616
  • Gender: Male
  • 100% Canucklehead
  • Gender: male
Re: suddenly can't see WF modules in jobs
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2012, 01:04:15 PM »
Yeah, even in any rev of v9 we would try to do the whole shebang every 3 - 4 months to keep things running smoothly. Glad to hear that you're going to be up and running soon.
Fairly recent Adobe Creative Cloud, Versa RIPs, Flexi Cut RIP, couple of Roland wide format printers, Seal 60+ laminator + another old laminator that I hate, vinyl cutter and knives....lots of knives