Epson 9000 and XMF

Started by Tracy, January 03, 2023, 12:58:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tracy

so the guy came to hook up my proofer to XMF 
I have never used this guy before, my previous guy is in France or the Netherlands now.

so he said he couldn't hook it up the way I had it, because the driver wasn't compatible to my version of XMF
so the Proofs are coming out with Fat type and the color is off a bit.
so there is no management on it.

any solutions that anyone knows of?

Joe

Mac OS Sonoma 14.2.1 (c) | (retired)

The seven ages of man: spills, drills, thrills, bills, ills, pills and wills.

Tracy

Yeah that's what I'm thinking!

Hey Joooee!  ;D

David

Not sure why your guy didn't have one or couldn't "find" one. Not much of an installer if you ask me, maybe he's a new guy and don't know how to search the web.

don't know what version of XMF you have, but there should be drivers for it on the Epson web site.  
Prepress guy - Retired - Working from home
Livin' la Vida Loca

Tracy

yeah there are drivers but he said it wasn't compatible to my XMF Version
I'm going to try and call fuji and see what it would cost to upgrade but I'm sure it's a fortune

Joe

Never worry about spending the company money. NEVER!

Slappy

Tracy, I could see if the guy that sets our hardware up can work with you remotely. He's realllllly good, just partially retired and I doubt he would travel to your location either. he knows all the Fuji techs and a few "tricks" to get things connected as well.

He did our replacement Epson when the old one took a crap, and I know it was a little odd to get talking to XMF and the Profiling but it's all happy now!
A little diddie 'bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin' the best they can.

Tracy

Hey that would be great I will PM my info, I got Team viewer on my XMF
Thank you so much!

metromike

Did you get ColorPath with xmƒ?

Tracy

I'm in a bad spot with XMF, no current license and the 9000 driver won't go into my server