News:

Main Menu

Prinergy 5.0

Started by dj, February 01, 2008, 02:17:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dj

It's supposed to work with JDF printers.

http://www.prepresspilgrim.com/index.php/archive/prinergy-50/

Now, has anybody ever seen a JDF printer. Can somebody point me to any links that explain what a JDF printer is and how are suppose to connect to it.

I've been hearing about JDF for about 7 years. Can somebody enlighten me?

thannnnnnnksssss. :huh:

rrobinson

Ugh - more changes! Upgrading to Prinergy 4 soon and we'll already be behind... good times!
Rob Robinson
EPP Manager
Color World Printers

Kodak Prinergy Connect 3.1.0.6 (RBA/APA) - InSite 4.5 - Preps 5.2.3 - Prepare 2.1 - Lotem 400

born2print

Funny, dj.
I was just on eCentral a few hours ago, and a conference call last Friday w/ Creo-dak reps and I've never heard of v5!

JDF is "cool"
that's all you need to know! back to work! :laugh:
Those days are gone forever
I should just let them go but...

Laurens

Some of the front-end systems of offset presses can use JMF to send feedback about the current press status (running or not,...), the job that is being printed, the speed of the press and other stuff that is useful for either a prepress or an MIS system. I have no idea if digital presses offer similar features but I'll ask around, now that you got me curious about this.
Having fun writing about prepress & printing for my Prepressure site

dj

Well, if somebody is going to Drupa, it would be great to get snaps of Prinergy5 and then I can post them to my blog.

Or find out if that press release was completely bogus.

cheers, DJ

Mark

Hi there!

As already posted in the comments section here:
http://www.prepresspilgrim.com/index.php/archive/prinergy-50/

The Kodak NexPress familiy (M700, 2100, 2100 plus, 2500 and S3000) to the list of digital printers that support JDF.