What's a good digital camera

Started by kermit, October 04, 2007, 06:27:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kermit

I am talking about camera that cost less than 1K in american money...
Rampage JVX, gmg DotProof, Harlequin, Isis, Preps, Pitstop, Full-auto Screen CTP, FinalProof, Epson 98, 48, Hp Z2100, HP 5500 SpinJet, HP 1050c, MassTransit, Rumpus, CommunigatePro, presses

David

I have an Olympus digital 4MP with an 8x zoom that works like a champ, has good color and didn't break the bank.

I did get a larger memory card, some rechargeable batteries (with a charger), a carrying case which added to the bottom line, but still a good deal and I've been using it for a couple of years now and it still works great.
Prepress guy - Retired - Working from home
Livin' la Vida Loca

beermonster

the fuji S5 pro is good - dunno how much it costs tho
Leave me here in my - stark raving sick sad little world

Chilbear

I have a Canon XT. Lots of them and the XTi available under a G note. I paid about $500 then added a lens. Heard good things about Nikon but my ONLY Nikon failed 4 months out of a 1 year warranty and they basically said "Sorry". Returned to Canon.

Ear

I have a Kodak 6 .1 MP with a 10x optical zoom. It's a great camera. The only problem with digital cameras that are under $1000 is the speed. If you're looking for a pro camera you need digital SLR, but it'll be over $1000.
"... profile says he's a seven-foot tall ex-basketball pro, Hindu guru drag queen alien." ~Jet Black

MonkeyBoy

Got a Nikon Coolpix 7900. 7.1 megpixel. Great series of cameras and get them for $400 usually.
SLR is going to be my next camera and there are decent SLR bodies for under $1k but it's the lenses and such that will bring you well over $1k.

gnubler