Looking for new Impo software

Started by breadfan, June 08, 2022, 12:36:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

breadfan

First time here, I've looked in from time to time just to see whats going on in the print world. I've been using Dynastrip for 20 years now but all that is about to end since they are not updating for 64 bit on the mac, nor are they going to continue on the PC side of things. EOL is soon coming, I've always had the support agreement with them and it was sad to hear. I'm an old school stripper from the film days and Dynastrip is all I really know, and to me even with all of it's quirks, I can fly with it and it did anything I asked of it. I'm looking into Preps now, I have dabbled with it once before Dynastrip. Problem is, I have no idea of who to get in touch with and no one from Kodak seems to care. I've dealt with Kodak before, having used their Sword plates for a few years, but that is about it. I'd like to know if a vendor is out there I could contact. But I am open to anything that is a stable platform, and I think maybe my options are limited from the looks of it. I am currently trying Impostrip but it is not for me, I feel like I am going backwards with that software. We mainly just do general print stuff on sheetfed presses, and we perfect many jobs, we have a Komori 28 that prints 4/4 and a Komori 28, 5 color single sided press. A lot of books, brochures, pocket folders, ect. Nothing fancy. We have Esko Automation Engine in the front end and I do use .jdf files in Automation to make things faster when I can, so I'll need that. Otherwise, I just impose .pdf's using Dynastrip and go straight to plate. Any help would be welcomed.

Tracy

Welcome Breadfan!
I use XMF you may be able to call them for a quote
1-800-FlyFuji
It's cheaper than Prinergy

Joe