B4Print.com

Workflows => Agfa Systems => Topic started by: ghostymist on July 14, 2017, 11:12:35 AM

Title: Agfa Apogee X Installed
Post by: ghostymist on July 14, 2017, 11:12:35 AM
Hi,

I have recently installed Agfa Apogee X - using the installer guide.
I have installed the client software as well. I didnt see anything about login and passwords anywhere.

Is there a default login and password??

:hangme:
Title: Re: Agfa Apogee X Installed
Post by: baritone on July 14, 2017, 05:12:10 PM
You setup a user on the server side. and use that info to log in the software. I know thats how kodak works. then in the admin side of the software you can set permissions for users.
Title: Re: Agfa Apogee X Installed
Post by: ghostymist on July 14, 2017, 06:14:35 PM
I thought that to. Go to server. I cant get a client open. Its looking a login and password
Title: Re: Agfa Apogee X Installed
Post by: baritone on July 17, 2017, 09:27:10 AM
for now you could try logging in as the computer admin account and it should let you log in to the software. If you have a contract with them give them a call. They should of set it up for you.
Title: Re: Agfa Apogee X Installed
Post by: Lammy on February 09, 2018, 12:15:39 PM
I thought in v8 they changed logins to be the same as on the server? Meaning, you have to have a user set up on the Apogee server, then use that to log in with the client. Have to match case exactly.