Recent

Author Topic: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions  (Read 5973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kermy812

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2018, 02:20:00 PM »
Nope - I need it for when the pdf passes on to other equipment to use, such the path to follow for digital routing, laser or digital knife cutting.  If it were me I would upgrade to 13 in a heartbeat, but we have a spending freeze here probably til first of the year.  >:(
« Last Edit: September 24, 2018, 04:03:08 PM by Kermy812 »

Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36588
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2018, 03:22:49 PM »
Not sure you can even upgrade to 13 since there is already version 2017, and 2018 released.
Mac OS 10.14.3 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Kermy812

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2018, 08:36:53 AM »
Oh snap - I didn't realize I was that far behind...
:facepalm:

Offline Tracy

  • Ninja Master
  • **
  • Posts: 7624
  • Gender: Female
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2018, 11:43:51 AM »
The new Pitstop has lots of new features!!

Offline PrepressPrison

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2018, 09:56:16 AM »
This might work if you if it's in your version of Acrobat...


Offline Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36588
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2018, 10:51:05 AM »
Quote from: PrepressPrison link=msg=302699 date=1537970176
This might work if you if it's in your version of Acrobat...


Nice find. Welcome to the forum. Great user name!
Mac OS 10.14.3 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline PrepressPrison

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2018, 10:56:14 AM »
Thx Joe!

I'm a long time lurker thats been enjoying the humorous side of your board.

Offline Kermy812

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #22 on: October 11, 2018, 03:08:58 PM »
Thanks a bunch - Using Acrobats "Outline Page Geometry" is going to work perfect!

Offline Kermy812

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: PitStop Action - create rectangle to trim box dimensions
« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2018, 04:11:45 PM »
Oh jeebus... when I was on my PitStop Server 12, I saw that "Add a Stroke to the Trim Box for Visualization" was there, but not on of my PitStop 12 on my workstation. Turns out, I was on update 2 on my local machine. When I installed update 3, I now have "Add a Stroke to the Trim Box for Visualization"! Looking at how the action is built, It appears "add Background" is the step needed to get this done.  :laugh: