Recent

Author Topic: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade  (Read 4164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Slappy

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4075
  • Gender: Male
  • Come On. Fhqwhgads.
Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« on: March 06, 2013, 09:16:48 PM »
Interesting, when you get a Pistop Upgrade, they throw in a license for Dynagram's inPO2 too. Both are things I've been trying to get lately, can I be this lucky??
A little diddie ‘bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin’ the best they can.

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36762
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2013, 10:11:54 PM »
Good luck, inPO2 is a great product. I did some testing on it for them a while back. It didn't really fit into a Prinergy workflow but for anyone using a workflow without an integrated imposition it works great!
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline frailer

  • Sydney, OZ.
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 11734
  • Gender: Male
  • Older, and digitally challenged
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 12:33:52 AM »
What's the catch?  Just kidding.
Yep, that would be great, as joe says, for anyone outside the biggies. I would weep to have to go back to non-integrated impo, but there must be plenty of places that could use that. Good info.
Fujifilm XMF/AdobeCC/PitStop Pro/Black Magic/ScreenPlateRite_Fujifilm ZP processless. 28" Komoris  |  Forgotten good guys: Dennis Ritchie, Burrell Smith, Bill Atkinson, Richard Stallman
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Too old for this.. but.. there's that question of income. And lack of it if I stop.
~~~~~~

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36762
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 12:53:27 AM »

What's the catch?  Just kidding.
Yep, that would be great, as joe says, for anyone outside the biggies. I would weep to have to go back to non-integrated impo, but there must be plenty of places that could use that. Good info.


Not to confuse inPO2 with Dynastrip  ( :puke: ) , inPO2 is a plugin for Acrobat and not a stand alone app.
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Slappy

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4075
  • Gender: Male
  • Come On. Fhqwhgads.
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 02:15:39 PM »
I was wondering if we can "stack" the offer for the Buy One Get One deal Matt posted a while back, but that'd be hoping for too much now, right? Hell, even if we update our one license of Pitstop and inpO2 turn outs to not be all that great, at least we didn't shell out the $800 or whatever for it. I don't think it'll be that useful unless we moved all the way up to something like the Enfocus Switch setup for automation, but I think I'll Dl the inpO2 demo and at least see how it'll work.
A little diddie ‘bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin’ the best they can.

Offline frailer

  • Sydney, OZ.
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 11734
  • Gender: Male
  • Older, and digitally challenged
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 04:36:14 PM »


What's the catch?  Just kidding.
Yep, that would be great, as joe says, for anyone outside the biggies. I would weep to have to go back to non-integrated impo, but there must be plenty of places that could use that. Good info.


Not to confuse inPO2 with Dynastrip  ( :puke: ) , inPO2 is a plugin for Acrobat and not a stand alone app.


DynaStrip was a 'love it to hate it' app. I just think there was a masochistic sense of achievement once you'd (half) tamed it.    :laugh:
Fujifilm XMF/AdobeCC/PitStop Pro/Black Magic/ScreenPlateRite_Fujifilm ZP processless. 28" Komoris  |  Forgotten good guys: Dennis Ritchie, Burrell Smith, Bill Atkinson, Richard Stallman
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Too old for this.. but.. there's that question of income. And lack of it if I stop.
~~~~~~

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36762
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2013, 08:10:40 PM »



What's the catch?  Just kidding.
Yep, that would be great, as joe says, for anyone outside the biggies. I would weep to have to go back to non-integrated impo, but there must be plenty of places that could use that. Good info.


Not to confuse inPO2 with Dynastrip  ( :puke: ) , inPO2 is a plugin for Acrobat and not a stand alone app.


DynaStrip was a 'love it to hate it' app. I just think there was a masochistic sense of achievement once you'd (half) tamed it.    :laugh:


I don't know. I never got that far before :shoots_self: . :laugh:
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Slappy

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4075
  • Gender: Male
  • Come On. Fhqwhgads.
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2013, 06:16:40 PM »
I can NOT get this demo to install. Or rather, it installs but keeps looking for a software license or physical hasp. Their support gave me one suggestion in the Prefs to try and circumvent it, but I've uninstalled & re-installed twice, in both Acrobat X & Ver9 and it just won't let me use it.  :rolleyes:
A little diddie ‘bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin’ the best they can.

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36762
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2013, 06:43:10 PM »
They gave me a temp license number while I was testing it. Ask support if they can do the same for you.
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Slappy

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4075
  • Gender: Male
  • Come On. Fhqwhgads.
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2013, 10:39:25 PM »
Cool, I'll do that tomorrow if they haven't already sent one. Thanks!
A little diddie ‘bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin’ the best they can.

Offline Slappy

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4075
  • Gender: Male
  • Come On. Fhqwhgads.
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2013, 04:01:04 PM »
Annnnnnnd - they just sent me a quote, for a  30-day trial. $150. WTF? I'm not pursuing this any longer, the "deal" is for inpO2 Wizard, so I don't even know that the demo would show me what we'd get anyway. If we upgrade Pitstop & this shows up as part of the deal, fine. Ridiculous.  :rolleyes:
A little diddie ‘bout black 'n cyan...two reflective colors doin’ the best they can.

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36762
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2013, 04:41:04 PM »
 :wtf:

That is insane!
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Farabomb

  • #NoLivesMatter
  • Supreme Ninja
  • ***
  • Posts: 17230
  • Gender: Male
  • Wait, what?
    • My other job
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2013, 04:46:49 PM »
Charging for a trial? that's a little insane. You can try it and find out it doesn't work for you and you're still out $150?
Speed doesn't kill, rapidly becoming stationary is the problem

I'd rather have stories told than be telling stories of what I could have done.

Quote from: Ear date=1459965256 link=msg=278846
Quote from: Farabomb date=1459964381 link=msg=278844
It's more like grip, grip, grip, noise, then spin and 2 feet in and feel shame.
I once knew a plus-sized girl and this pretty much describes teh secks. :rotf:
They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.
         —Benjamin Franklin

My other job

Offline t-pat

  • Ninja Master
  • **
  • Posts: 5042
  • Gender: Male
  • is it Friday yet?
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2013, 05:08:15 PM »
uhh yeah, no thanks, I'll go get an unlimited free trial off TPB or something.

edited for quick fixin of that noise.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2013, 05:16:50 PM by t-pat »
vdp donkey
gmc inspire • sarcasm while you wait

Offline AlexH

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Dynagram inPO2 Free with Pistop Upgrade
« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2013, 05:13:06 PM »
There seems to be some mistake here. Enfocus and Dynagram are not charging for the trial. Please contact me and I will make sure you get a free trial of this software so you can evaluate it freely! alexh@enfocus.com