Recent

Author Topic: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?  (Read 1800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mwc

  • Telepathy expert in a mindless environment.
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
  • Gender: Male
  • Mr. Cumberdale
    • Growing Vegetables in Cold Climates
Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« on: April 12, 2019, 03:24:00 PM »
Simply just looking if someone has the 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 WINDOWS installers for this?   (KODAK does not have it....)


---
(read on only if you want the the poop...)

When I inquired to the Kodak Partner Place...I was saddened the OLD VERSION INSTALLERS were not to be found on their site, Kodak 'essentially' told me PISS OFF, version 6 and earlier are EOL and we no longer allow you to get the old SW. "We can put you in touch with a Sales Rep to talk about upgrade options...."  FFS!, I have a process that works GREAT on 5.3....I DO NOT NEED or WANT to upgrade it.

Shit, I have the damn dongle and license materials...just the CPU took a dump and I can only find my 5.2 disk...I can get most from backups, but would rather have the 5.3.x installers.
I'm working for a company that DID NOT archive the 'new' installers downloaded a decade ago...They machine it was running on was almost old enough to buy me a drink!
 :gom:
« Last Edit: April 12, 2019, 05:07:21 PM by mwc »
Rampage 13.0 | Fuji Javelin CTP (Screen 8600z) | Hyphen IMPOproof w/2 Canon 8300s | Epson 9880 w/gmg DotProof and ProofControl | Preps 5.3 | Rumpus FTP | SM-74 presses | Bag o'/cheetos |

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36980
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2019, 05:13:58 PM »
I'll look around tonight but I am doubtful. We never really used the Windows version but I know I did install it at some point which is how I came to the conclusion that the Windows version sucked. ;D
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline rotarypower3

  • AU
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Gender: Male
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2019, 06:46:56 AM »
Have used.... Linotronic 530/630 │ Hercules50 │ Scitex Dolev 800 │ Scitex PSM 5/6/7 │ BlackMagic │ EFI Colorproof │ Kodak Prinergy  │ Agfa Apogee Prepress  │

Fixing designers junk since '98!

Offline brgamboa

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2019, 08:09:55 AM »
Hi,

Is there any chance you can send me also the link to Preps 5.3.3?
I would really appreciate it, I've been trying to search the web for months.
Thanks in advance.

Offline joaodaffonsojr

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2019, 11:39:08 AM »

Offline Lampi74

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2019, 02:52:15 PM »
Hi,
Preps 5.3 (429), Windows 10 x64 shows the bug included. I would like to preview. What could be the problem?

Thx, Lampi

Offline DigiCorn

  • Terrorizing humans since 1971
  • Supreme Ninja
  • ***
  • Posts: 15055
  • Gender: Male
  • There is no Dana, only Zul!
    • Clerks.
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2019, 04:14:40 PM »
Preps doesn't have a true "live" preview until v6 and above. You can preview in 5, but there's some stuff you gotta do first. I can't remember what, tho...
"Selling my soul would be a lot easier if I could just find it."
– Nikki Sixx

“Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”
― Ernest Hemingway

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36980
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2019, 09:13:58 PM »
You need to set the path to where Acrobat is installed in the Preps preferences.
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.

Offline Lampi74

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2019, 02:02:55 PM »
You need to set the path to where Acrobat is installed in the Preps preferences.

You are KING :D
I've been trying for a long time, but I haven't been able to. Thanks

Offline pspdfppdfxhd

  • Ninja Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2631
  • Gender: Male
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2019, 02:10:49 PM »
Yes, Joe is the KING. (I have hilited the word for emphasis).


Offline DigiCorn

  • Terrorizing humans since 1971
  • Supreme Ninja
  • ***
  • Posts: 15055
  • Gender: Male
  • There is no Dana, only Zul!
    • Clerks.
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2019, 02:25:20 PM »
Technically, I said,
there's some stuff you gotta do first.
Joe just took credit for my solution. Where are MY accolades?
"Selling my soul would be a lot easier if I could just find it."
– Nikki Sixx

“Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.”
― Ernest Hemingway

Offline david

  • WTF?
  • Global Moderator
  • Supreme Ninja
  • *****
  • Posts: 15161
  • Gender: Male
  • arrrrrrrggg....
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2019, 04:14:27 PM »
Technically, I said,
there's some stuff you gotta do first.
Joe just took credit for my solution. Where are MY accolades?


 :moon:
Prepress guy - doin' jobs one at a time

Online Joe

  • Master of Nothing
  • Administrator
  • Ninja Warlord
  • *****
  • Posts: 36980
  • Gender: Male
    • B4Print.com
Re: Preps 5.3.1 or 5.3.3 Windows Installer...anyone?
« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2019, 04:50:47 PM »
Technically, I said,
there's some stuff you gotta do first.
Joe just took credit for my solution. Where are MY accolades?

Yep...just like a snake in the grass waiting for you to give a solution so I can jump in and steal your accolades. :evil:
Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave | Prinergy 8.2 | Adobe Creative Cloud 2019 | Two Luscher XPose 160 CTP units

Prepress: One who does precision guess work based on unreliable data provided by those of questionable knowledge.